Embassy of the RS Ottawa /Newsroom /

As of November 23 2020, Canada on the red list of countries (quarantine upon entering Slovenia, except from negative test or exceptions) )

As of November 23 2020, Canada has been included on the red list of countries with an unstable epidemiological situation

People entering the Republic of Slovenia who are resident of Canada or who arrive from Canada, shall be due to the potential infection with SARS-CoV-2 virus required to stay in quarantine for a period of ten days.

This quarantine shall not be ordered if a person, when crossing the border, submits a medical certificate proving that they have tested negative for SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19), which is not older than 48 hours and was performed in a EU member state or in a member of the Schengen Area.

A person who has been ordered to quarantine by way of a decision may test for SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) during the quarantine after 5 days of quarantine. If they test negative, the competent authority will set aside the decision.

Exceptions have been determined, where quarantine will not be ordered and where people are not required to submit a negative test. Please see full list and further information here: https://www.gov.si/en/topics/coronavirus-disease-covid-19/border-crossing/